Kudos and Testimonials of Shrink The Web customers!

The best web service for caputuring thumbnails of websites. Great for web designer portfolios or reference pages. WP Portfolio (Wordpress Addon) Has STW inbuilt. Makes it very simple for a blog site and to reference to your projects. Check out mine at http://chris.czinner.com/web_portfolio/
- Christopher
Member Since: May 15, 2016
Shrink the web has great features that can really help boost your website. I love using it.
- Jonathan
Member Since: Mar 17, 2016
this very good site to shrink website as images
- Adarsh
Member Since: Mar 03, 2016
Thanks Brandon! I’ve used off and on for analysis projects where clients own large sets of domains, very useful.
- Jerry
Member Since: Apr 04, 2015
Exactly what we needed for our new client reporting mini-dashboard.
- Christopher
Member Since: Feb 20, 2015
Cool and excellent service. Thanks Shrink the web!
- Steeven
Member Since: Sep 14, 2014
Best site ever! Screenshots look really nice on my website, I love it.
- Manuel
Member Since: Mar 27, 2014
Me encanta el servicio. Muchas gracias por brindar una opción gratuita para pequeñas empresas y diseñadores independientes.
- Fernando
Member Since: Feb 22, 2014
Excellent plugin and impressive and helpful technical support (even for the free version), thank you STW.
- Melissa
Member Since: Oct 18, 2013
Excellent team behind STW. Tried the free option one year without any problems. When my site reaches the limit for daily hits I'll definitely upgrade. Thanks all :)
- Ronald
Member Since: Feb 26, 2013
Why do I LOVE ShrinkTheWeb?

When I decided to build an online shopping mall I thought it would be cool to display shop images using a screenshot of website home pages. I came across a plugin that used a service called ShrinkTheWeb to generate images. I thought it would be an ideal solution and decided to give it a try!

I launched my site eViewVillage (www.eviewvillage.com) in Mar. 2013 with 50 shops. My site has grown to more than 630 shops!

For the past 3 years I've been using ShrinkTheWeb to generate and refresh the shop images. I am able to keep the images current using a Refresh all application that refreshes all images in a matter of minutes! This would be impossible to do manually.

Over the years I have periodically submitted support tickets when I've run into problems. Brandon and his staff are incredibly responsive and have addressed every issue quickly and professionally and provided updates in a timely manner. They have also provide numerous enhancements over the years.

ShrinkTheWeb is an awesome service that is responsible for generating and refreshing the shop images on eViewVillage!

Janet Russel
- Janet
Member Since: Feb 05, 2013
We have been avid users of ShrinkTheWeb since 2012 on our website www.ozw.co.au, which is a highly intensive site requiring more than average thumbnail images for our listings. Being one of Australia’s largest directory websites we needed something reliable, fast and cost effective.

STW ran flawlessly for ages, and the monthly fee we paid to ShrinkTheWeb was miniscule compared to other services. Then a few years later we encountered a problem. (I hasten to add, our fault).

I was always taught from my father since I was about 14, that the value of a business relationship is not valued by how few problems it has, but how a business deals with issues when they arise.

Incredibly, STW did not let us down and have an old-fashioned ethos of integrity, that is unparalleled in today’s apathetic IT world. Nowadays, so many vendors seek to just ignore or blame the customer, then make the customer prove otherwise. And if you are in IT you know exactly how it feels to be given the run around by unintelligent call centre staff who really don’t care if your issue is resolved.

When we ran into problems this year, after 5 trouble free anniversaries, I only had to write a single e-mail to ShrinkTheWeb and they were all over it in no time. They were curious about my issues, Interested, engaged, investigative and above all not dismissive. In short they were truly amazing. True engineers and not just a voice box with a script.

They simply took it at “face value” that ‘the customer has an issue, so let’s investigate and fix it’.

I have spent 35 years in IT running multi-million dollar organisations all over the world, including Corporate, Government and Military.

I can tell you beyond a doubt that there are two kinds of engineers: Those who tell you “Im Trying, but its so hard” and those who tell you “I’m really interested in your problem and I’d love to try and fix it, because that is my passion”

STW are in the latter category.

I wish you guys all the success in the world – You really deserve it.

Dave Hutchinson
OZW Pty Ltd

Just amazing response time, leadership and the oversight of the CEO, who is obviously really passionate about his product, made me really proud to do business with them. I have not seen this level of customer support and expertise in well over a decade.

I really cannot recommend these guys enough.
- David
Member Since: Dec 03, 2012
Awesome service! Absolutely love it! So much better than the other website screenshot service providers!
- Joel
Member Since: Oct 03, 2012
Our company tried several other thumbshot providers. ShinkTheWeb was the best option for our website, http://www.jasminedirectory.com, a website which heavily uses thumbshots of the listed websites. Their customer support is immediate and just awesome.

Thank you, ShinkTheWeb.
Robert Gombos
CEO at GnetAds
- Gombos
Member Since: Aug 20, 2012
That was wonderful and refreshing with the new improved version of your services. Keep going buddy...
- Vikas
Member Since: May 04, 2012
This is a great service!
- Les
Member Since: Mar 27, 2012
Fantastic service - saves me hours monthly! Thanks for such a creative idea guys!
- Yoel
Member Since: Mar 21, 2012
I refer for enybody to use shrinktheweb, it's cool
- Pro
Member Since: Jan 16, 2012
Powerful product and really makes websites look professional.
- Brandon
Member Since: Oct 30, 2011
Frank in online tech support - thanks for helping me solve my thumbnail issue! You're my hero!!
- Bill
Member Since: Sep 23, 2011
Thanks to the excellent service by Shrinktheweb I was able to develop a WordPress plugin for creating thumbnails of the site's blogroll (list of links).

Check out the plugin at http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/mylinks2/
- rex
Member Since: Feb 25, 2011
Over five years in with ShrinkTheWeb.com and highly recommend them to one and all!
- Martin
Member Since: Feb 22, 2011
ShrinkTheWeb has made keeping my website design portfolio updated easy. It was always a pain to update our screenshots once we updated a client's site and now it's automatic. Good stuff! Thanks!
- Austin
Member Since: Feb 10, 2011
I have tried several different Thumbshot providers, and I always come back to STW. They simply provide an outstanding service miles ahead of the competition.
- Goran
Member Since: Sep 17, 2010
seriously the best thumbnail service i have seen and i have tested several different ones..

- sub
Member Since: May 29, 2010
STW has been the easiest, most straightforward site thumbnailer out there. Most had several issues, like improperly rendering rich pages, etc, but not STW. I m easily going to upgrade to Pro and get the page specific capture to enhance the experience on my site. I was very quickly able to use the PHP API provided to incorporate STW onto my homepage.

Thanks you so much for a great service.
- Mel
Member Since: Jan 22, 2010
The best thumbnail generator so far!
- Aibek
Member Since: Dec 31, 2009
FREE, Easy and Reliable which make the service Excellent with great image quality.
- lorn
Member Since: Dec 12, 2009

I'm a hobby-blacksmith from Sweden and I've set up a list of links to blacksmiths around the world (~1500 sites).

I use the pop-up for every link on the page and my visitors like it, it's fast and easy to browse among thousands of links and find what you are looking for.
STW is one of the few snap-shot services on the market that really works !

Take a look at www.feblacksmith.com/links.htm

Thanks to the STW crew !
- C
Member Since: Dec 02, 2009
The service is great and reliable, I use it for several years already. I have tried many other services but I always come back to ShrinkTheWeb. The support is superb and fast. Keep up the good work!
- Miha
Member Since: Oct 30, 2009
Easy to integrate and high availability.
- TH
Member Since: Aug 23, 2009
Thanks to Shrink The Web for the awesome service you provide! We searched high and low for a quick and easy way to show thumbnails on our deals and coupon site. STW was our answer! Within minutes we were able to successfully launch with a quick piece of code. Excellent! We are grateful and forever thankful for the service you provide. ~ Kim Sunshine
- kim
Member Since: Jun 16, 2009
I am owner of an online web directory. I am using STW services since 2 years. I never faced any problem from STW services they give 100% accurate, fast, and easy services. STW team always ready to help us when we have any query. I am recommend shrinktheweb to all. Best wishes to Shrinktheweb.

Thanks and Regards

- Tejinder
Member Since: Jun 03, 2009
Hello! I am testing out your service to see if it fits my needs. I am sure I will need to purchase an extended plan.

Thank you! I really like your service and like your larger, clearer thumbs over thumbshots.org.
- gertie
Member Since: Jan 27, 2009
Fantastic and so easy to use. We provide customers with a small preview of our partner sites which adds that little bit extra to their experience.
- Darren
Member Since: Dec 04, 2008
I chose ShrinkTheWeb because it seemed to be the best bang for the buck. Obviously, it was the right choice. STW has a very convenient API and it's very reliable!
- Oleg
Member Since: Nov 28, 2008
Shrink The Web is a great service. It has helped us immensely in building the TuneIn user experience. Brandon and the gang are incredibly helpful and supportive. Keep it up, guys!
- Adam
Member Since: Nov 19, 2008
Great to find a progressive, efficient and reliable site thumbnailer at long last. Had 10 months almost continuous service thus far, keep up the good work.
- adrian
Member Since: Oct 26, 2008
We are providing pre-made Pligg templates to our Templates Club Members. When we are making our Gallery Template, we spent a number of hours looking for the best free website thumbnail provider which can be used by our members for the Gallery Template. We end up with ShrinkTheWeb because it has all the best features that our members can utilize.
- Ramil
Member Since: Oct 21, 2008
Excellent! I'm ecstatic! I couldn't have done it without you. I hope my visitor levels increase so i can warrant paying your PRO fee. What can i say more.
- Harry
Member Since: Oct 20, 2008
I am very impressed with ShrinkTheWeb - the best I have used so far by a mile.

- Marc
Member Since: Sep 15, 2008
Shrink The Web is the best! I started with one of the other guys. There, many of the previews didn't display even after months.

STW quickly updates even obscure sites and provides previews in [three] sizes. Last but not least, Brandon is very forgiving of idiots. I'm living proof.
- Wesley
Member Since: Aug 23, 2008
Happy to use this service to boost social bookmarking sites' usability
- Pavel
Member Since: Jul 28, 2008
The service is just outstanding! I incorporated small and large thumbs into my bidjunkies.com site and it works great. Thanks guys!
- Michael
Member Since: Jul 25, 2008
I just wanted to give you kudos:

First, for the proactive surprise refund you issued via Paypal. That was a very classy and customer service-oriented move. You NEVER see companies do something like that. It just further reiterates what great focus on customer service you have at Shrink the Web.

Second, congrats on the migration! I am sure it has been more challenging than expected.

Third, the new features you are rolling out look great, especially the "native resolution" feature.

Keep up the great work! A loyal STW user
- Dan
Member Since: Jul 16, 2008
The feature is working great! And it was implemented more than ASAP

- Gordan
Member Since: May 29, 2008
Thanks for everything Brandon. I'm hoping to get some advertising money coming in soon, and I'll add the Pro features as needed. This really is a fabulous service.
- Michele
Member Since: May 12, 2008
I am simply loving your service. I experienced a lot of troubles with other thumbnail providers out there as their thumbnails were queued for over a week. It doesn't take more than 5 minutes from your side which is just superb.

Thanks a lottt for this excellent service. I am highly impressed.
- Vinayak
Member Since: May 08, 2008
I have a web directory, I tried a lot of similar services and this is the best. 250,000 free images per month is very good.

- Vicente
Member Since: Apr 14, 2008
Cool site your running.

Greetings From Norway
- Frodo
Member Since: Apr 05, 2008
ShrinkTheWeb is absolutely crucial to our website, and they have been fantastic to work with. Their quality and service has been excellent, not to mention their features and ease of use are a dream. Thanks so much STW!
- Caleb
Member Since: Apr 03, 2008
Hi Brandon, thanks heaps for that :) Will give it a whirl, congrats on being responsive!
- Brendon
Member Since: Apr 03, 2008
First, thanks for a great service. I Stumbled Upon your site last night and spent the next hour or so installing it. It addresses a need I've had for a while on my portfolio page
- Alan
Member Since: Jan 11, 2008
Thanks for a great service! I've been using webshotspro until recently - and they just became far too unreliable!

Your facility is brilliant :)
- Stephen
Member Since: Jan 09, 2008
Hello Brandon,
First of all, congratulations for your service. And your communication! (You really managed to grab my attention and make me follow your "adventure", newsletter after newsletter.)

- Roberto
Member Since: Dec 31, 2007
We love your product and your customer service.
- billy
Member Since: Oct 13, 2007

Discover how STW Previews Enhance the Web Surfing Experience: Learn about Website Thumbnails / Thumbshots


Join Today


ShrinkTheWeb® (About STW) is another innovation by Neosys Consulting
Contact Us | PagePix Benefits | Learn More | STW Forums | Our Partners | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

©2016 ShrinkTheWeb. All rights reserved. ShrinkTheWeb is a registered trademark of ShrinkTheWeb.